Events

Thank you for your interest in The Reshoring Institute. We look forward to seeing you at our upcoming events.

Upcoming & Past Events

Tuesday, March 18, 2018
St. Louis University Center for Supply Chain Management
CONVERGENCE 2018
“The Past, Present and Future of the Global Supply Chain”
www.cscms.slu.edu

Tuesday, December 5, 2017 
At the Hyatt Regency Crystal City in Arlington, VA.
Government Contract Management Symposium
Avoiding, Defending, and Managing High Stakes Supply Chain Disputes – Presentation by Rosemary Coates and Sarah Rathke, Esq.
http://www.ncmahq.org/gcms17

Friday – Sunday, November 17-20, 2017
Washington, DC  Marriott Marquis
Decision Sciences Institute
Making the TCO Decision to Reshore
http://dsi-annualmeeting.org

Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Chicago, IL McCormick Place
FABTECH 2017
Education Session Led by Rosemary Coates
“How To Manage a Reshoring Project”
http://www.fabtechexpo.com/education

Monday-Tuesday, Oct 30-31, 2017
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa
American Manufacturing Strategies Summit
“It’s Time to Reshore Manufacturing”
http://www.manufacturing-summit.com/speakers/

Tuesday, October 17, 2017
San Jose Sharks v. Montreal Canadians
Manufacturers Night at SAP Center, Hosted by the Reshoring Institute
Join us for a pre-game cocktail party and a ticket to the game
Contact: MFofana@SharksSports.net  408-999-5746

Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Hartford, CT
Metal Engineering Expo
Keynote by Rosemary Coates: It’s Time To Bring Manufacturing Back
www.metalengineeringexpo.org

Thursday, September 21, 2017
St. Louis, MO Anew Rooftop Speakers Series
St. Louis University Center for Supply Chain Management
“The Good, The Bad and The Ugly of Reshoring”
www.cscms.slu.edu

Thursday, September 14, 2017
Retail Global Conference
Rio Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, NV

“It’s Time To Bring Manufacturing Back To America”
https://www.retailglobal.com/speakers/

Wednesday, Aug 10, 2017
UC Berkeley
Lewis Latimer Room at Berkeley Faculty Club
“Global Supply Chain Best Practices and the Use of Technology Enablers”

Thursday, July 13, 2017
AWMI Birmingham
Oxmoor Valley Golf Club, Birmingham, AL
Presentation by Rosemary Coates: Time To Reshore Manufacturing
http://www.awmi.org

Wednesday, June 28, 2018
Bentonville, Arkansas

Walmart US Manufacturing Open Call
Meet us at this event
http://news.walmart.com/events/walmarts-2017-open-call-event


Thursday, June 15, 2017
New York, NY
MD&M East
Jacob K. Javits Convention Center
Expo Hall Center Stage
Keynote by Rosemary Coates: How To Navigate Reshoring
http://events.ubm.com/event/2986/mdm-east

Thursday, June 8, 2017
Dallas, Texas
Texas Economic Development Council  2017 Mid-Year Conference
Marriott Legacy Town Center    Plano, Texas
Keynote by Rosemary Coates: How Changes in NAFTA Will Affect Manufacturing in America
https://www.texasedc.org/mid-year-conference

Wednesday, May 17, 2017
GoPro  San Mateo, CA
CSCMP San Francisco Round Table
Presentation by Rosemary Coates “All About Automation in Reshoring Manufacturing”
http://www.cscmpsfrt.org/event-2455968

Monday, May 8, 2017
San Diego, CA
Univesity of San Diego Spring Symposium
Kroc Institute for Peace and Justice at the University of San Diego Acala’ Par
Meet the Reshoring Team at this event
http://www.sandiego.edu/business/centers-and-institutes/supply-chain-management-institute/learning-opportunities/spring-symposium/

Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Karlsruhe University of Applied Sciences, Karlsruhe, Germany
Makers Rise Conference
Keynote by Rosemary Coates “Reshoring Manufacturing in the Time of Trump – The Potential Disaster in Ethnocentrism and Trade Barriers”
http://www.makers-rise.org/home/

Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Santa Clara University
304 Kenna Hall 5:40 pm
Keynote by Rosemary Coates  “Case Studies in Reshoring”

Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown
Conscious Capitalism – CEO Summit
Practicum by Rosemary Coates and Sarah Rathke “How To Avoid and Defend Supply Chain Disputes”
http://www.consciouscapitalism.org/events/category/conferences

Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Le Meridien Charlotte, North Carolina
Molding2017
Keynote by Rosemary Coates “It’s Time To Bring Manufacturing Back To America”
http://www.cvent.com/d/tvq0f1?lang=en&sms=7&cn=udUl74XOekKA1kYXwyFltA

Friday, March 31
San Jose, CA

NextFlex Flexible Hybrid Manufacturing Institute
Silicon Valley Manufacturers’ Roundtable
Keynote by Rosemary Coates  “Case Studies in Reshoring”
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/silicon-valley-manufacturing-roundtable-march-2017-tickets-32693517190

Saturday, March 18, 2017
Claremont, CA
Peter Drucker Business School – Claremont Graduate University
Presentation by Rosemary Coates “Global Manufacturing Strategy”
https://www.cgu.edu/

Tuesday, January 3, 2017
Tuscany Suites & Casino
ALMA International Symposium & Expo
Las Vegas, Nevada
Keynote by Rosemary Coates “It’s Time to Bring Manufacturing Back to America”

Thursday, December 1, 2016
Texas Southmost College
Brownsville Economic Development Council
Brownsville, TX
Keynote by Rosemary Coates “The Urgent Need to Reshore = Why America Must Rebuild”

Friday, November 11, 2016
Loews Royal Pacific Resort
AWMI Annual Conference
Orlando, Florida
Keynote by Rosemary Coates “The Urgent Need To Reshore – Why America Must Rebuild Manufacturing Now”

Thursday, October 27, 2016
University of San Diego
Supply Chain Management Institute Fall Forum
San Diego, CA
Workshop by Rosemary Coates: Global Supply Chain Resilience

Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Paradise Point Island Resort
IACCM Americas Conference 2016
San Diego, CA
Sarah Rathke and Rosemary Coates “Legal Blacksmith – How to Avoid and Defend Supply Chain Disputes”

Tuesday, October 25 – Thursday, October 27, 2016
Rosemont Convention Center
The ASSEMBLY Show
Chicago, IL
Keynote by Rosemary Coates: Time to Reshore – Why You Need To Bring Manufacturing Back Now

Thursday, October 13, 2016
Baker McKenzie White House Conference Room
Emerging & Frontier Markets Association
Washington, DC
Sarah Rathke and Rosemary Coates “Legal Blacksmith – How to Avoid and Defend Supply Chain Disputes”

Tuesday, October 11, 2016
Four Seasons Hotel
St. Louis Regional Chamber’s Logistics & Advanced Manufacturing Leaders Forum
Saint Louis, MO
Keynote by Rosemary Coates: The Urgent Need to Bring Manufacturing Back to America

Friday, October 7, 2016
Events and tours Across America
National Manufacturing Day

Thursday, July 21, 2016
Stafford Continuing Education Webinar
Government Supply Chain Transactions
Webinar
Panel: Rosemary Coates, “Sole Source Contracts in Global Procurement”

Wednesday, July 20, 2016
Chicago Marriott O’Hare
Outsourcing in Clinical Trials
Chicago, IL
Keynote by Rosemary Coates: Rethinking Global Supply Chains -The Urgent Need to Reshore

Tuesday, July 19 – Thursday, July 21, 2016
Supply Chain Technology Conference 2016
Thought Leadership, Education, Career & Hiring Fair
Chicago, IL
Keynote by Sarah Rathke and Rosemary Coates, Authors of “Legal Blacksmith- How To Avoid and Defend Supply Chain Disputes”

Tuesday, June 28, 2016
Walmart 2016 US Manufacturing Summit
Walmart Headquarters
Bentonville, AK
Catch up with us there View Live Webcast

Monday, June 27 – Thursday, June 30, 2016
EC Maker’s Conference
University of Birmingham, UK
Birmingham, England
Catch up with us there

Sunday, June 12, 2016
International House at UC Berkeley
Supply Chain Innovation Conference
Berkeley, California
Workshop led by Rosemary Coates

Monday, May 30 – Tuesday, May 31, 2016
The Canadian Institute – Supply Chain Management
Legal and Operational Strategies to Reduce Cost in Your Supply Chains
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Key Note: Rosemary Coates and Sarah Rathke

Tuesday, April 26, 2016
5th Annual Manufacturer’s Summit of the Inland Empire
Are You Ready to Reshore?
Ontario Convention Center, Ontario, CA
Keynote by Rosemary Coates

Wednesday, April 13 – Thursday, April 14, 2016
University of San Diego Supply Chain Management Institute
Spring Symposium
San Diego, CA
Catch up with us there

Thursday, March 24, 2016
Stifel Equity Research
How Reshoring Will Effect the American Economy
Webinar
Presenter: Rosemary Coates
Dial-In Number: (888) 267-2848 (Domestic), (973) 413-6103 (International)
Passcode: 324579
More Info »

Tuesday, March 22, 2016
Manufacturer’s Talk Radio
Setting a Course for Bringing Manufacturing Home
Inerview with Rosemary Coates Listen to Broadcast

Wednesday, March 9 – Thursday, March 10, 2016
Americas Congress16 Miami – Procurement Leaders Conference
Evolving Procurement to Meet the Demands of Tomorrow
Miami, Florida
Keynote by Rosemary Coates

Thursday, February 25, 2016
Association of Women in Metal Industries, Northern California
The Urgent Need to Reshore Manufacturing to the US
San Francisco Bay Area
Keynote by Rosemary Coates

Wednesday, February 17, 2016
CSCMP San Diego/ Baja Roundtable
Reshoring – What Supply Chain Professionals Need to Know Now
San Diego, CA
Keynote by Rosemary Coates

Tuesday, February 9, 2016
IEEE and Consultants Network of Silicon Valley
Exploding Hoverboards, and Everything You Wanted to Know About Chinese Manufacturing But Were Afraid to Ask
Silicon Valley, CA
Keynote by Rosemary Coates

Wednesday, January 20, 2016
RealShare | Industrial West
Coming Back to America? An Update on Reshoring & Manufacturing
The Westin, Long Beach, CA
Joel Sutherland, Managing Director, Supply Chain Management Institute at the University of San Diego